Awards, Honors and Speeches Given at International Level

Marie-Louise Coleiro Preca has been awarded the following:

  • Crans Montana Prix de la Fondation 2014, an award given to prominent personalities who strive for peace, freedom and democracy
  • Student Wellbeing and Prevention of Violence Award from Flinders University, South Australia
  • United Nations’ Agent of Change Award
  • WPL Award 2017 by Women Political Leaders Global Forum
  • Ukraine International Person of the Year 2017 – For Political and Social Activity,
  • The ISESCO Gold Medal, for President Coleiro Preca’s distinguished and tireless contribution, to the promotion of peace, in Malta, throughout the Mediterranean, and globally.
  • International Virdimura Award 2018
  • Premio Margutta – Sezione Empowerment
  • Ġieħ Ħal Balzan 2018
  • Public Life Award by the Women’s Section of the Hungarian Socialist Party
  • Honorary Degree of Law from the University of Leicester
  • Honorary Doctorate in Literature from the University of Malta
  • Thriving for an Inclusive Society Award awarded by UNESCO and Pegaso International

Marie-Louise Coleiro Preca has been appointed:

  • Honorary Life President of the Arab-European Forum for Dialogue and Development
  • Honorary Professorship at the University of Warwick in the UK.
  • Head of the Executive Advisory Council of the Flinders University Centre of ‘Student Wellbeing &Prevention of Violence’
  • Member of the Patron’s Council of ‘Missing Children Europe’,
  • Member of the Council of World Women Leaders;
  • Member of the Women Political Leaders Global Forum Advisory Board.
  • Patron and Ambassador of the International Girl2Leader Campaign, launched by the Women Political Leaders Global Forum
  • United Nations’ Special Ambassador for the International Year of Sustainable Tourism for Development.
  • Honorary Member of the Societa’ Italiana di Storia della Medicina
  • United Nations Industrial Development Organisation Goodwill Ambassador
  • Champion of the Third Industrial Development Decade for Africa
  • Chairperson of the Senior Advisory Board of the Blockchain Charity Foundation
  • Chairperson of the Steering Committee of the Constitutional Reform
  • Honorary Member of Eurochild